Lucie Silvas – What You’re Made Of

9 08 2009

VideoClip: What You´re Made Of

Tema: What You´re Made Of

Grupo/Artista: Lucie Silvas

Fotos, Biografía y Letra de Canción What You´re Made Of de Lucie Silvas

Bilografía:

Lucie Joanne Silverman (n. Surrey, 4 de septiembre de 1977) cantautora británica. Hija de padre neozelandés y madre escocesa. Lucie creció en Nueva Zelanda, dejó de estudiar a los 16 años e hizo coros para grupos como Take That o cantantes como Judie Tzuke.

Después escribió canciones para Sarah Whatmore, Gareth Gates, Rachel Stevens o Liberty X. Se consolidó como cantante en solitario con “What You’re Made Of” de “Breathe In”, 2003. Sale con el jugador de rugby irlandés Geordan Murphy.

Biografía Completa en Wikipedia: Lucie Silvas

Fotos Lucie Silvas

Lucie Silvas

Lucie Silvas

Lucie Silvas

Lucie Silvas

Lucie Silva

Lucie Silva

Letra de Canción What You´re Made Of de Lucie Silvas

Just like I predicted, we’re at the point of no return
We can go backwards, and no corners have been turned
I can’t control it, if I sink or if I swim
‘Cause I chose the waters that I’m in

And it makes no difference who is right or wrong
I deserve much more than this
‘Cause there’s only one thing I want

[Chorus]
If it’s not what you’re made of
You’re not what I’m looking for
You were willing but unable to give me anymore
There’s no way,
You’re changing,
Cause some things will just never be mine,
You’re not in love this time…but it’s alright.

I hear you talking, but your words don’t mean a thing
I doubt you ever put your heart into anything
It’s not much to ask for, to get back what I put in
But I chose the waters that I’m in

And it makes no difference who is right or wrong
I deserve much more than this
‘Cause there’s only one thing I want

[Chorus]
If it’s not what you’re made of
You’re not what I’m looking for
You were willing but unable to give me anymore
There’s no way,
You’re changing,
Cause some things will just never be mine
You’re not in love this time…but it’s alright.

What’s your definition of the one?
What do you really want him to become?
No matter what I sacrifice it’s still never enough.

Just like I predicted
I will sink before I swim
‘Cause these are the waters that I’m in

[Chorus]
If it’s not what you’re made of
You’re not what I’m looking for
You were willing, but unable to give me anymore
There’s no way,
You’re changing,
‘Cause some things will just never be mine
You’re not in love this time.
Oh, if it’s not what you’re made of
You’re not what I’m looking for
You were willing, but unable to give me anymore
There’s no way,
You’re changing,
‘Cause some things will just never be mine
You’re not in love this time
You’re not in love this time
You’re not in love this time…


Acciones

Information

Responder

